Choose joy.

20140717-001916-1156404.jpg

Maybe lately I’ve sound a little down about my life because of the whole work issue and not seeing my daughter. I apologize for that. I apologize for making you all feel that I’m down… Because really, I’m not. I’m so happy with my life and everything that’s happened in it. I’m so blessed for each day I get to spend with my daughter, my family, and my (very limited amount of (but not ashamed of that)) friends.

I strongly believe that people need to remember that if they don’t think positively, or wake up with an optimistic attitude, then nothing but negative energy will surround them. Yes, we all have some crappy days… But what’s life without them? We need those days to make our better ones, well… better. What I’m trying to say here is, to not forget to love your life, to love yourself, your family, your friends, and everything else there is to love. Do not forget to “choose joy” because without joy, you’re nothing but a bitter person. And who wants to have that energy around them? I sure don’tβ€”especially not around Sophia.

I want Sophia to feel joy, to be happy, to love. I want Sophia to appreciate life. I want her to wake up and know that each day will be a good day, and if it’s not… She’ll shrug it off and wait til the next day and hope for the best.

I hope you all could do the same. Love the life you live, and just choose joy. I’ll be sure to do the same.

X’s & O’s

Sophelys

Leave a Reply

